10 Lines on Solar System

  1. Our solar system consists of 1 sun which is a star. It is a part of the Milky Way Galaxy.
  2. Our Solar System is about 4.6 billion years old.
  3. Around the sun 8 main planets revolve in their particular axis.
  4. These 8 Planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.
  5. Some of the planets have their moons that keep revolving around them.
  6. There are hundreds of dwarf (small) planets (like Pluto) which also revolve around the sun.
  7. Mercury is the nearest planet to the Sun and Neptune is the farthest planet.
  8. Most of the planets are made up of rock and soil. Jupiter is a giant gas planet. It does not have any land. 
  9. All planets revolve around the sun in an anti-clockwise direction except Venus which revolves in a clockwise direction.
  10. Like planets, our solar system is also in constant movement.