10 Lines Essay On Bravery Award In English

  1. The National Bravery is a set of annual awards.
  2. It is awarded to 25 children each year.
  3. It is given to them for meritorious acts of bravery.
  4. The award is given by the Government of India and the Indian Council for Child Welfare.
  5. It was started in 1957.
  6. Jawaharlal Nehru instituted the Nation Bravery Award.
  7. The first person to be awarded the Bravery Award was Harish Chandra Mehra.
  8. He was a 14-year-old scout who saved many people during a performance at Red Fort.
  9. The awards consist of five categories.
  10. These are the Bharat Award, Geeta Chopra Award, Sanjay Chopra Award, Bapu Gaidhani Award and the General National Bravery Awards.