10 Lines Essay on Indian Parliament in English for Students

  1. The construction of the Indian Parliament building started on 12 February 1921.
  2. It was started by the Duke of Connaught.
  3. It is the highest law-making body in India.
  4. Lok Sabha is the lower house of the Parliament and Rajya Sabha is the upper house.
  5. It has three parts, President, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.
  6. There are three sessions of Parliament every year.
  7. Budget Session, Monsoon Session, and Winter Session are the sessions of parliament.
  8. According to the constitution, the language of conduct of the business of Parliament is English and Hindi.
  9. In a democratic country, the Parliament is called a temple.
  10. It is a kind of country-level panchayat building, where decisions and laws are made after discussing any issue.