10 Lines on Earth

  1. Earth is a planet that revolves around the sun in our solar system.
  2. It is the only known planet in the universe that supports life. No living organism can survive on other planets
  3. Earth is also known as the Blue Planet as it looks blue from the space because of seas.
  4. More than 70% of the earth’s surface is covered with water. Most of the water is in the oceans.
  5. Around 30% of Earth’s surface is land. All the humans, trees, and land animals live in this 30% area.
  6. Earth has three layers – Crust, Mental and Core. The core is the inner-most layer of the earth while mental is the middle one. Curst is the topmost layer. The core is the hottest of all as it keeps burning because of lava all the time.
  7. Earth has four main seasons – Summer, Winter, Autumn, and Spring. Summer is hot while Winter is cold. In autumn, most of the trees shed their leaves. In spring, new leaves appear on the trees.
  8. Earth has an atmosphere which consists of Nitrogen, Oxygen and other gases. This atmosphere acts like a blanket and keeps harmful radiations of the sun away from us.
  9. There are hundreds of important elements in the inner surface of the earth. e.g. Gold, Silver, Iron, Diamond, Petroleum, etc.
  10. We should always try to save the earth as it is our motherland.